A Little Reminder: Self-Love

wpid-screenshot_2015-06-26-14-34-09.png

“You don’t have to be pretty like her. You can be pretty like YOU.”

Happy Friday loves! Weekend is here and I thought I should write something to inspire everyone of you, including myself. I stumbled upon this post on my Instagram account and wanted to share it with all of you. Whether we admit it it or not, we sometimes get caught up comparing ourselves to other people, maybe to a celebrity/models we see on social media or to someone we personally know. I know I’m guilty. We can’t help it. We admire what we see and we wish for the same things. “I wish I have her long legs.” “I love her style.” “She’s so pretty.” Blah blah blah blah blah. It’s totally okay admire others. BUT… Let’s not forget the person we see when we look in the mirror. We forget about her [him] and how amazing she [he] is. Let’s be honest, it’s so easy for us to pin point our flaws but we tend to struggle appreciating our own beauty (I’m not saying this is true for everyone though).

Start the weekend right loves. Stand in front of that mirror and compliment yourself. Check out that person looking back at you. See how gorgeous, smart, kind, patient, fun, and loving she [he] is. We are all blessed with unique beauty. Some just need a little push here and there and a little reminder to love and be comfortable of their own skin. Be You. Stay true to yourself. Stay YOUnique. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

