Free Your Mind & Run

wpid-1436351352233.jpg

Hey loves! Excuse my sweaty self. I wasn’t able to sleep the other night and was up until 5:00AM the next day. It must have been the pre-workout I had the night before. Anyways, since I couldn’t fall asleep, I decided to run my 4 miles. I started running 4 miles every other day trying to beat my time. Bronx-10 mile is just around the corner and this would be my very first “almost half-marathon” race. If you know me, you know that I hate running. So I decided to set a goal for myself and do a half-marathon this year.

To be honest, that run was such a struggle! Due to lack of sleep, I wasn’t able to run as fast as I could. As soon as I hit my 2 mile mark, my legs started cramping. It was supposed to be my rest day but I went for a run anyway.  I decided not to count it against my goal so I turned off my phone’s GPS (and stopped tracking my run) and decided to just walk back. On my way, I went through the park instead of taking my regular route. It was such a lovely morning: warm but cool and breezy. My music was on blast as I walked through nature and I felt so….free and light. For once, I didn’t feel pressured about anything.

So here are some photos I took during my walk earlier. I took some shots and put my phone down. I didn’t wanna be occupied with social media and all other BS on my phone. I plan on doing this more often, just walking/running around to clear my head and nothing else. It’s actually refreshing.

wpid-20150708_064918.jpg

wpid-20150708_064850.jpg wpid-20150708_064910.jpg wpid-20150708_065141.jpg wpid-20150708_065330.jpg

Leave a Reply

